Author Topic: Dellorto 36's  (Read 4415 times)

Offline socalbomber

• OG Luftvolks
  • I just ate bath salts, your face looks tasty!
Dellorto 36's
« on: March 25, 2011, 12:19:44 AM »
I have a set for the baja, and talked to seth about it and he said that they would be to small for the 2 liter. So i looked up the carbs and read that if you change out the venturi's (?) to bigger one and changed out the jets, they would work on engines upwards of 2.2 liters or something like that. So the question is, where can i find these, i havent check craigslist or the samba yet, and ive heard shit for these are nearly impossible to find now since production of these stopped. I need to see how to change these out cause i have no clue what a venturi is! Gotta gimme a break if you decide to bash on me for that, because im still new to the carb scene, having run stupid ass fuel injection for 3 years because by law, i had to!
Going on safaris in your bushes and leaving donuts in your lawn with my zombie thrashing splitty!!!

Offline 64Notch

• OG Luftvolks
Re: Dellorto 36's
« Reply #1 on: March 25, 2011, 12:29:26 AM »
Someone rang for Dr. Dellorto ;D

Offline socalbomber

• OG Luftvolks
« Reply #3 on: March 25, 2011, 09:43:59 AM »
Ah thanks Doc! much appreciated!
Going on safaris in your bushes and leaving donuts in your lawn with my zombie thrashing splitty!!!

Offline LUFTVOLKS

• Administrator
  • BangBusBaby!!
« Reply #4 on: March 25, 2011, 12:06:07 PM »
Back in the day 36s were used a lot on 2.1 bus engines with stock ports and exhaust. What is important is that you match the carbs, heads, cam and exhaust. You can put some 48s on that 2L but if the heads, cam and exhaust cant flow you are wasting your time.